I wrote like I was alive…

skeleton-1561177_1280

…and now I’m dead.

Okay, slight exaggeration, but the challenge was to write a poem every day in the month of July, so that you also had very little time (if any) for editing. And I did it! But now I’m tired.

Does that mean I’m not writing? Heck no! But sometimes, even when you’re feeling ALL THE THINGS, you have to slow down a little. I’m slowed.

As this was for a competition, and they won’t announce which items are chosen for publication until this coming Monday, I better not share any of them with you. But!

Once I get word on Monday, there will be poetry. For now, here is a sampling of titles from my July poems. Feel free to use them as inspiration for your own work!

Canary in the Coal Mine

The Princess Makes Her Move

Narration

Seasons of Shared Delusion

The Anger Prompt

Independence Day

After the Hundred-Year Nap

In response to my lover, the circus performer

Surprise

The Childhood Chapter

Here Comes an Election

Unknown Territory

Role Reversal

Underneath It All

 

 

One thought on “I wrote like I was alive…

Leave a Reply

